Author Topic: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)  (Read 2312 times)

Offline Anya

  • Baby Retrode
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« on: 03/Aug/2015 10:46:59 PM »
There is no FLIP software available on the website anymore.. so how am I supposed to update the firmware for my Retrode?  :-\

Offline RazorX2014

  • Junior Retrode
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« Reply #1 on: 03/Aug/2015 11:03:00 PM »
http://www.atmel.com/tools/FLIP.aspx


look at the bottom of the page

Offline Anya

  • Baby Retrode
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« Reply #2 on: 05/Aug/2015 02:30:33 AM »
Now that was silly. Was looking for a link, but only found a "Buy it Now" button that leads to nowhere.
Didn't realize I need to click on a tiny icon to download. ::)
« Last Edit: 05/Aug/2015 08:30:22 AM by Anya »

Offline RazorX2014

  • Junior Retrode
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« Reply #3 on: 06/Aug/2015 01:39:40 AM »
np mate :D

Offline Matthias_H

  • Retrode Forum Techie
  • A Retrode Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 546
  • Karma: +21/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« Reply #4 on: 06/Aug/2015 09:23:29 AM »
Thanks for the comment. Added links to local copies on firmware page.
http://www.retrode.org

I no longer sell the Retrode. For sales inquiries, please contact our friends at DragonBox.

Offline Anya

  • Baby Retrode
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How can I update Retrode firmware? (FLIP is dead)
« Reply #5 on: 06/Aug/2015 12:41:09 PM »
That is so much better, Matthias!! :D